“The Rising Sun” performed @ Q Pop Help Japan Art fundraiser

Polo and I had the honor of performing at Q Pop Help Japan Art fundraiser! Japan still needs our help and I am doing whatever I can! We performed some of my originals including  “The Rising Sun”. Which is being offered through my online fundraiser at http://stephanieyanez.com/japanrelief. The song is about all of my wonderful memories of my times in Japan and how I want to go back again very soon!

For the event ALL proceeds are going to select local hospitals, shelters, and relief groups in all affected areas in Japan. The total that the event has made has not been announced yet. Update will come soon!

The event had TUNE IN TOKYO spinning some tunes with live music from Dig Jelly and Polo and I! 🙂

Some of the artists that participated for the event were:

Junko Mizuno

Agimat Comics

Hideyuki Tanaka( Super Milk-chan creator, Super Lovers designer)

It was amazing how we all came together to help Japan! Let’s continue to show our support!

6 responses

  1. althea☆

    I’m very glad to see that you are doing your part in helping Japan!Nice song~ My prayers are going the way there! Let’s continue to help Japan in any way, Steph. Ganbatte Japan!

    This is althea☆ on Tinierme ^w^

    March 23, 2011 at 7:06 pm

  2. Bluebell Millefiore

    greati really love it stehanie chan ^^

    March 23, 2011 at 7:12 pm

  3. NekoBaka107

    I have wanted to visit Japan for some time, so I’ll be praying that they can heal and rebuild their lives. And someday, once I have the money, I’ll be able to go there and see everything for myself!

    March 23, 2011 at 7:29 pm

  4. I watched it. 🙂 I just wish I could’ve watched you live.
    One day, definitely, I’ll fly to Cali and attend one of your performances. 😛
    Good job, Miss Stephanie. \m/

    March 23, 2011 at 10:12 pm

  5. Japan is a wonderful country, we all pray that it is restored back to its former glory

    April 7, 2011 at 9:13 am

  6. Hiyoko

    🙂 you’re a nice person and a talentfull girl with a big heart.

    May 16, 2011 at 6:26 am

Leave a Reply

